Looking close. 

Moving out of a high rise into a little cottage was a big move for me. Having lived on three continents in the past three decades, I have only lived in cities and therefore in the safety of apartments. 

Just a few stops out of the inner city you are cradled in a world that has a mixture of the hustle and bustle of the city life and yet enough green space to escape the noise.

My walks around the beautiful green space has made me kneel and look at the natural world much closer. Learning about plants and what keeps them healthy has helped make my little garden look pretty.  Here are some spring wonders from what I can proudly wake up to. 

Copyright Mira Joshi 2017

Leave a Reply

